HOME
ANTARCTIC TREATY
ENVIRONMENT PROTOCOL
INFORMATION EXCHANGE
TOOLS & RESOURCES
 
  Home > Environment Protocol > CEP > Authorities and Members
 

Authorities and Members

 
CEP Authorities

CEP Chair

Ms. Birgit Njåstad

Senior Adviser
Norwegian Polar Institute
Fram Centre
Tromsø, 9296
NORWAY
---
Tel: +47 0 77750500
Fax: +47 0 77750501
Email: birgit.njaastad@npolar.no

First Vice Chair 

Ms. Patricia Ortuzar

Environmental Management Assistant
Direccion Nacional del Antártico
Balcarce 290 Pisos 2 y 3
Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA
---
Tel: +54 11 4331 2854
Fax: +54 11 4331 2902
Email: portuzar@dna.gov.ar

Second Vice Chair

Dr. Kevin Hughes

Environmental Officer
British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 OET
UNITED KINGDOM
---
Phone: +44-1223-22-1460
E-mail: kehu@bas.ac.uk


CEP Contact Points
Some Members have provided a primary and a secondary contact. Primary contacts are shown in bold.
Party  Contact person  E-mail
 Argentina
Patricia Ortúzar
Andrea Capurro
pvo@mrecic.gov.ar
uap@cancilleria.gob.ar
 Australia
Ewan Mcivor
Phillip Tracey
ewan.mcivor@aad.gov.au
phil.tracey@aad.gov.au
 Belarus
Sergey Kakareka
Vladimir Loginov
sk001@yandex.ru
nature@ecology.basnet.by
 Belgium
François André
Annick Wilmotte
francois.andre@environnement.belgique.be
awilmotte@ulg.ac.be
 Brazil
Rodrigo Mendes Carlos De Almeida
rodrigo.almeida@itamaraty.gov.br
 Bulgaria
Christo Pimpirev
Dragomir Mateev
polar@gea.uni-sofia.bg
dragomir.mateev@gmail.com
 Canada
David Taillefer
david.taillefer@canada.ca
 Chile
Verónica Vallejos
Edgardo Vega
vvallejos@inach.cl
evega@inach.cl
 China
Weijia Qin
Danhong Chen
chinare@263.net.cn
chendanhong@caa.gov.cn
 Czech Republic
Zdenek Venera
Pavel Kapler
zdenek.venera@geology.cz
kapler@sci.muni.cz
 Ecuador
Mercy Julia Borbor Córdova
Santiago Alfonso Coral Carrillo
Mónica Riofrio
mjborbor@gmail.com
scoral@inae.gob.ec
mriofrio@inae.gob.ec
 Finland
Outi Mähönen
Mika Kalakoski
outi.mahonen@ely-keskus.fi
mika.kalakoski@fmi.fi
 France
Jérôme Chappellaz
Carole Semichon
Olivia Bellemere
jerome.chappellaz@ipev.fr
carole.semichon@developpement-durable.gouv.fr
olivia.bellemere@diplomatie.gouv.fr
 Germany
Heike Herata
heike.herata@uba.de
 Greece
Emmanuel Gounaris
d01@mfa.gr
 India
Anoop Kumar Tiwari
Muthalagu Ravichandran
anooptiwari@ncaor.gov.in
mravi@ncaor.gov.in
 Italy
Pier Francesco Zazo
pierfrancesco.zazo@esteri.it
 Japan
Junichi Fujihara
Kota Anjo
Satoshi Imura
Takuji Nakamura
Kentaro Watanabe
JUNICHI_FUJIHARA@env.go.jp
KOTA_ANJO@env.go.jp
imura@nipr.ac.jp
nakamura.takuji@nipr.ac.jp
kentaro@nipr.ac.jp
 Korea (ROK)
Jeong Hoon Kim
Ji Hee Kim
Joon-Hyuk Kim
Sinae Park
Hyoung Chul Shin
jhkim94@kopri.re.kr
jhalgae@kopri.re.kr
jhkim80@mofa.go.kr
sinae515@korea.kr
hcshin@kopri.re.kr
 Malaysia
 Monaco
Patrick Van Klaveren
Céline Van Klaveren
pvanklaveren@gouv.mc
cevanklaveren@gouv.mc
 Netherlands
Arthur Eijs
Martijn Peijs
arthur.eijs@minienm.nl
m.w.f.peijs@minez.nl
 New Zealand
Jana Newman
Ceisha Poirot
j.newman@antarcticanz.govt.nz
c.poirot@antarcticanz.govt.nz
 Norway
Birgit Njåstad
birgit.njaastad@npolar.no
 Pakistan
Shozab Abbas
syedshozab@yahoo.com
 Peru
Eduardo Vicente Rivoldi Nicolini
Cinthya Bello Chirinos
Fortunato Isasi-Cayo
erivoldi@rree.gob.pe
cbello@rree.gob.pe
fisasi@rree.gob.pe
 Poland
Robert Bialik
Anna Kidawa
rbialik@ibb.waw.pl
akidawa@arctowski.pl
 Portugal
José Carlos Caetano Xavier
JCCX@cantab.net
 Romania
Nela Miauta
Petre Popescu
Florica Toparceanu
nela.miauta@mmediu.ro
ptrpopescu@yahoo.com
florisci@hotmail.com
 Russian Federation
Valerii Lukin
Anna Bystramovich
Victor Pomelov
lukin@aari.ru
a.bystramovich@meteorf.ru
pom@aari.ru
 South Africa
Mbulelo Tomie Dopolo
mdopolo@environment.gov.za
 Spain
Antonio Quesada Del Corral
Sonia Ramos García
cpe@mineco.es
sr.cpe@mineco.es
 Sweden
Rolf Carman
rolf.carman@regeringskansliet.se
 Switzerland
Yves Suter
Martin Krebs
Barbara Trautweiler
yves.suter@eda.admin.ch
martin.krebs@eda.admin.ch
barbara.trautweiler@eda.admin.ch
 Turkey
Banu Behram Kuran
Huri Eyüboglu
banu.kuran@csb.gov.tr
huri.eyuboglu@csb.gov.tr
 Ukraine
Evgen Dykyi
evgendykyi@gmail.com
 United Kingdom
Stuart Doubleday
Rachel Clarke
stuart.doubleday@fco.gov.uk
racl@bas.ac.uk
 United States
Polly A. Penhale
Nature Mcginn
ppenhale@nsf.gov
nmcginn@nsf.gov
 Uruguay
Alvaro Soutullo
Eduardo Juri
cientifica.director@iau.gub.uy
cientifica.ambiente@iau.gub.uy
 Venezuela
Juan A. Alfonso
jalfonso@ivic.gob.ve

Observers 4a
Party  Contact person  E-mail
 Austria
Birgit Sattler
birgit.sattler@uibk.ac.at
 Colombia
Ricardo Montenegro Coral
Leonardo Andrés González Guzmán
ricardo.montenegro@cancilleria.gov.co
leonardoa.gonzalez@cancilleria.gov.co
 Cuba
 Denmark
Henning Dobson Knudsen
henknu@um.dk
 Estonia
Mart Saarso
Enn Kaup
mart.saarso@antarktika.ee
kaup@gi.ee
 Guatemala
 Hungary
 Iceland
 Kazakhstan
 Korea (DPRK)
 Mongolia
 Papua New Guinea
 Slovak Republic

Observers 4b
Party  Contact person  E-mail
 CCAMLR
Mark Belchier
David Agnew
markb@bas.ac.uk
david.agnew@ccamlr.org
 COMNAP
Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq
 SCAR
Jenny Baeseman
Steven L. Chown
Aleksandrs Terauds
jenny@scar.org
steven.chown@monash.edu
aleks.terauds@aad.gov.au

Observers 4c
Party  Contact person  E-mail
 ASOC
Ricardo Roura
Claire Christian
ricardo@antarcticocean.org
Claire.Christian@asoc.org
 IAATO
Amanda Lynnes
Lisa Kelley
alynnes@iaato.org
lkelley@iaato.org
 IHO
Mathias Jonas
Yves Guillam
sg@iho.int
yves.guillam@iho.int
 IPCC
Abdalah Mokssit
AMokssit@wmo.int
 IUCN
Martha Mcconnell
Harlan Cohen
martha.mcconnell@iucn.org
harlan.cohen@iucn.org
 UNEP
Matthew Billot
Jason Jabbour
Jacqueline Mcglade
matthew.billot@unepgrid.ch
jason.jabbour@unep.org
jacqueline.mcglade@unep.org
 WMO
Etienne Charpentier
Mike Sparrow
echarpentier@wmo.int
msparrow@wmo.int


 
 
About us | Site map
| | |  
 
 
  Copyright © ATS 2011