HOME
ANTARCTIC TREATY
ENVIRONMENT PROTOCOL
INFORMATION EXCHANGE
TOOLS & RESOURCES
 
 
  Home > About us
  About us
 

The Secretariat of the Antarctic Treaty

The Antarctic Treaty operated without any continuing institution until 1 September 2004, when the Secretariat of the Antarctic Treaty was established and based in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Under direction of the ATCM, the Secretariat carries out the tasks specified in Measure 1 (2003), which can be summarized under the following headings:

  • Supporting the annual Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting (ATCM) and the meeting of the Committee for Environmental Protection (CEP).
  • Facilitating the exchange of information between the Parties required in the Treaty and the Environment Protocol.
  • Collecting, storing, archiving and making available the documents of the ATCM.
  • Providing and disseminating information about the Antarctic Treaty system and Antarctic activities.

The Secretariat at present has a permanent staff of nine persons, assisted by support and project staff.

Albert Lluberas
Executive Secretary
executive.secretary@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4254
José María Acero
Assistant Executive Secretary
tito.acero@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4252
José Luis Agraz
Information Officer
pepe.agraz@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4256
Diego Wydler
IT Officer
diego.wydler@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4259
Pablo Wainschenker
Editor
pablo.wainschenker@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4262
Viviana Collado
Office Manager
viviana.collado@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4251

Alan Fennell
Finance Officer
alan.fennell@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4261

Violeta Antinarelli
Librarian
violeta.antinarelli@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4260

Anna Balok
Communication Specialist
anna.balok@ats.aq
+54 11 4320 4258

 

 

 

 

 


Comments and suggestions about the website are welcomed at: webmaster2@ats.aq

 


Locate us in Google maps

 

 

 
Contact
By phone
+ 54 11 4320 4250
+ 54 11 4326 2174
 
By Fax
+ 54 11 4320 4253
 
By Email
ats@ats.aq
 
By Post
Secretaría del
Tratado Antártico

Maipú 757 Piso 4
C1006ACI - Buenos Aires
Argentina
 
 
About us | Site map
ENGLISH | | |  
 
 
  Copyright © ATS 2011